Caribbean-On-Line

Share:  


Search for
 

Travel Insurance

Get a FREE no obligation quote!






Follow Us:


West Indies Maps
Tourist Islands of
the West Indies
$12.95





Cell Phone

Travel & news discussion about Barbados

Moderator: Lois

Cell Phone

Postby dee » Sat Feb 11, 2006 6:04 pm

Will my U.S. cell phone (verizon) work in Barbados or do I need to rent one? If so who do you recommend?
dee
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 6:00 pm

CELL PHONE

Postby GIGI BALDI » Sat Feb 11, 2006 6:20 pm

HI..I HAVE GONE MANY TIMES AND MY CELL NEVER WORKS TO CALL FROM BIM (SPRINT) HOWEVER I CAN CALL FROM USA TO THERE...GO FIGURE??
GIGI BALDI
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 6:47 pm

Hey

Postby louise » Fri Feb 17, 2006 8:44 am

hello im from the uk and my phone works over there. On both orange and o2 networks. hope this helps
x
louise
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 5:45 pm
Location: England

Postby Suzy » Sat Feb 18, 2006 12:31 pm

On my last trip my mobile didnt work out there, when I got back o2 told me it was because I am on pay as you go and I would have to be on a contract? Has this happened to anyone else, I am going next Sunday and am loathe to go back onto a contract.
Suzy
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 6:16 am
Location: UK North West

Postby Odette » Sat Feb 18, 2006 12:37 pm

I'm also on o2 pay as you go. my phone worked ok and i was able to top up using my card. pehaps it is the phone - it needs to be tri-band.
Odette
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2006 11:50 am
Location: England

Postby Suzy » Sat Feb 18, 2006 12:44 pm

Thanks for that Odette, I'll check my hubby bought me a new one for Xmas - I'll do it right now as my grand daughter likes me phoning her from Barbados.
Suzy
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 6:16 am
Location: UK North West

Postby Odette » Sun Feb 19, 2006 3:55 am

Thats ok Suzy - I shld've said that its my bank card I use. You could also tell o2 that you are travelling abroad so that they can double check the phone is set up properly.
Odette
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2006 11:50 am
Location: England

Postby Suzy » Mon Feb 20, 2006 7:24 am

Thank you Odette I checked with 02 and they told me I am on tri band and what to do if my phone wont work there. I'll get to test it this Sunday!!!!!
Suzy
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 6:16 am
Location: UK North West


Return to Barbados Travel Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron





Search for

About Us | Advertising | FAQ | Feedback | What's New? | Privacy Policy | © 1995 - 2014 Caribbean-On-Line