Page 1 of 1

Cell Phone

PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 6:04 pm
by dee
Will my U.S. cell phone (verizon) work in Barbados or do I need to rent one? If so who do you recommend?

CELL PHONE

PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 6:20 pm
by GIGI BALDI
HI..I HAVE GONE MANY TIMES AND MY CELL NEVER WORKS TO CALL FROM BIM (SPRINT) HOWEVER I CAN CALL FROM USA TO THERE...GO FIGURE??

Hey

PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2006 8:44 am
by louise
hello im from the uk and my phone works over there. On both orange and o2 networks. hope this helps
x

PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2006 12:31 pm
by Suzy
On my last trip my mobile didnt work out there, when I got back o2 told me it was because I am on pay as you go and I would have to be on a contract? Has this happened to anyone else, I am going next Sunday and am loathe to go back onto a contract.

PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2006 12:37 pm
by Odette
I'm also on o2 pay as you go. my phone worked ok and i was able to top up using my card. pehaps it is the phone - it needs to be tri-band.

PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2006 12:44 pm
by Suzy
Thanks for that Odette, I'll check my hubby bought me a new one for Xmas - I'll do it right now as my grand daughter likes me phoning her from Barbados.

PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2006 3:55 am
by Odette
Thats ok Suzy - I shld've said that its my bank card I use. You could also tell o2 that you are travelling abroad so that they can double check the phone is set up properly.

PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 7:24 am
by Suzy
Thank you Odette I checked with 02 and they told me I am on tri band and what to do if my phone wont work there. I'll get to test it this Sunday!!!!!